Limerick Contest 2012: Contest Winners

Posted by · May 4, 2012 11:20 am


The 2012 Experts Exchange Limerick contest is complete–thanks everyone for participating! In fact, we had so many good entries it was hard to choose just one, so here are our 10 official winners:

  1. Andrew Savener
  2. Adrian Johnston
  3. David Williams
  4. Dan Rollins
  5. Scott Walker
  6. Kyle Abrahams
  7. David Gunderson
  8. David Lee
  9. Bob Stone
  10. Brian Leach

You can read their winning limericks in the EE newsletter. Congratulations to all, and enjoy your new hats!

Contest Rules:

  • All entries must be posted as comments to this blog post. You may include more than one limerick per post, but they must be distinct.
  • All poems must be written in the A-A-B-B-A rhyme format. Deviation from this format will cause your poem to be disqualified for a prize. In order to be eligible for a prize, the limerick must convey the essence of Experts Exchange.
  • Technically, each line of the limerick should convey a distinct thought; this is not mandatory, but it will give you a leg up for getting one of the prizes.
  • There is no limit to the number of times you can enter. However, a higher number of entries is not likely to increase your odds of winning, and only one prize will be awarded to any individual member. Simply put, one really good entry is better than 27 mediocre ones.
  • Limericks will be judged on originality and on how well they convey the essence of Experts Exchange. Limericks must also be posted to the user’s Facebook wall [limerick / link to post/ tag @ExpertsExchange] or Twitter [first line of limerick/link to post/#EElimerick] to be eligible for a prize.
  • Here’s a sample tweet: There once was a man from EE…read the rest of my #EElimerick and add your own to win a hat.
  • Contest starts on Wednesday, May 2, 2012 and ends at 11:59 p.m Pacific on Wednesday, May 16, 2012. Winners will be announced here and in the Experts Exchange Newsletter. Contest open to current Experts Exchange members in good standing only.
  • Decisions by the judges are final.